

Regular Meeting of EDUCATION reENVISIONED BOCES 430 Beacon Lite Rd., Suite 135, Monument, CO & Video Conference

Tuesday Evening, June 16, 2020 at 4:00pm Board President Marie LaVere-Wright in the Chair, and Annette Ridgway acting as Secretary

Guests/Staff in Attendance: Ken Witt, Annette Ridgway, Brad Miller

Guest/Staff on Video Conference: Kindra Whitmyre, Amy Attwood, Nicole Tiley, William Johnston,

Ashley Repko

Board of Directors Roll Call:

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Here		X	Х	Х	X	Х
		(video conf)				
NOT Here	Х					

Approval for the Agenda:

Motion: Harris, to approve agenda.

Second: Graham Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Voted AYE		X	X	Х	Х	X
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.	Х					
Abstain						

Approval for Consent Agenda:

Motion: Snowberger, to approve minutes from May 19, 2020.

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere- Wright	Robinson	Snowberger
Voted AYE		X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.	Х					
Abstain						



Approval for Agenda Action Items:

A. New School Request for Proposal (RFP)

Motion: Graham, to approve the draft New Schools RFP for posting

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Voted AYE		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.	Х					
Abstain						

B. 2020-2021 Budget

Motion: Graham, to approve the 2020-2021 budget

Second: Harris Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Voted AYE		Х	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.	Х					
Abstain						

C. Employment Policy

Motion: Graham, to approve the employment policy updates, contingent on CDE approval of the

innovation zone, with relevant waivers

Second: Snowberger Motion Passed: 5-0

	Drosendahl	Graham	Harris	LaVere-	Robinson	Snowberger
				Wright		
Voted AYE		X	Х	Х	Х	Х
Voted NAY						
Not at mtg.	X					
Abstain						

Adjourn at 4:50pm

Motion: Snowberger, to adjourn meeting

Second: Graham

Motion Passed by Consensus

Minutes Respectfully Submitted by: Annette Ridgway, Acting Secretary